THE ENTRANCE PENINSULA COMMUNITY PRECINCT

2013 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING MINUTES

DRAFT Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on Tuesday, 19 th March, 2013 at 7:00 pm at Meeting Room A, The Entrance Community Centre, Oaklands Avenue, The Entrance.

Agenda, 2012 AGM; Minutes 2012 and the Chairperson's Annual Report were distributed prior to the meeting

1. Opening: 7.00pm

The Chair, Vivienne Scott, welcoming all in attendance and a special welcome to Bev Davis, from WSC, who had agreed to act as our Returning Officer.

Vivienne then highlighted the achievements of TEPCP in 2012-13 and warmly thanked the outgoing Executive for its support in 2011. She noted the following omissions : Marlene Pennings also served on the The Tuggerah Lakes Estuart & Coastal Management Committee; Congratulations to Marelene for her awards of NSW Hidden Treasure and 2012 Wyong Shire Citizen of the Year.

2. Attendance (20) : V Scott, T Scott, K Ford, H Ford, R McKendrick, V. McKendrick A.Pennings, G.Pennings, M. Pennings, T. Lyons, E. Lyons, E.Matus, H.Nayna, R. Young, P. Braithwaite, B. Davis, C. Harvey, N. Harvey, J. Price, A. Rowland

3. Minutes of 2011-2012 AGM: Moved : H. Nayna, Seconded C. Harvey

5. Treasurer's Report: Charles Harvey reported as for AGM a Credit Balance \$154.59 Moved: C. Harvey Seconded: T. Scott

- 6. Nominations for Executive Committee: Vivienne vacated the chair and handed the meeting over to Returning Officer, Bev Davis
 - Bev declared all positions vacant. In the absence of the signed nominations forms, Bev then duly asked from the floor for the nomination, seconded and the acceptance for each of the positions of Chair, Vice Chair, Secretary, Treasurer and Executive Members.
 - Bev in turn declared the successful election for each position .She then congratulated the elected Executive, thank them for volunteering and wished them well. She also expressed her appreciation that the Precinct was able to have all the positions filled.

POSITION	NAME	
Chairperson	Vivienne Scott	
Vice Chairperson	Anne Rowland	
(J Business Rep)		
Secretary	Herve Nayna	
(The Entrance Rep)	_	
Assistant Secretary	Tony Scott	
(Correspondence)		
Treasurer	Charles Harvey	
Publicity Officer	Narelle Harvey	
Member	Ross McKendrick	
(Magenta Rep)		
Member	Valda McKendrick	
(Catering)		
Member	Jim Price	
(LJ Rep)		

The Entrance Peninsula Community Precinct Report on 2012-2013 Activities from Vivienne Scott (Chair)

I am pleased to report that TEPCP continues to successfully provide a programme of presenters which are of interest and/or concern to our community and overall, our monthly attendances have improved slightly. TEPCP appreciate and thank the presenters from Council and the community.

2012-2013 Programme

Month	Presenters	Attendance	Apologises
Feb.	Mayor Bob Graham, "Challenges & Opportunities Facing Our Shire"	25	13
March	AGM -Julie Vaughan, Manager, Community & Cultural Development (Returning Officer)	20	6
April	Gina Vereker, Director, Planning & Environ. "2012-13 Draft Strategic Plan & Wyong LEP2012"	18	3
May	Councillor Doug Eaton- "Update On Wyong Shire"	21	7
June	Ben Dunnett, Director Armada Properties "Proposed Development of Lakeside Plaza"	53	9
July	Michael Whittaker, GM Wyong Shire Council- "Issues facing Wyong Shire"	16	7
August	Meet the Local Government Candidates	31	6
Sept.	Martin Johnson, Manager, Landuse Planning & Development – "NSW Green Paper"	19	8
Oct	Bob Woonacott, Coast & Country Insurance Consultants- "Insurance Issues"	17	4
Nov	Combined Ex Committee and General meeting – "Long Jetty Upgrade"	12	2
Dec	Combined gathering – Precinct and The Entrance North Progress Assoc.	15	4
Feb.	Martin Johnson, A/Manager, Sustainability" Drafts LEP, Settlement Strategy, and DCP"	45	0

Submissions

TEPCP continues to prepare submissions on behalf of the community to provide feedback to Council and other government departments. The most notable this year include:

- o Community's concerns and objections to the proposed Retail Liqour Outlet in Long Jetty -
- o Objections to Fisherman's Wharf DA application to fence in Public space
- o Community's opposition to Fisherman's Wharf application for a liquor license
- Objections to 46% rise in water rates proposed by Council
- Objections to the unaffordable proposed rate variation
- Traffic Management Options for Long Jetty

Attendance at Workshops

TEPCP representatives attended a number of workshops including :

- Affordable Housing
- Combined Precinct Committees
- o Drafts LEP, Settlement Strategy, and DCP
- o Rate variation
- o NSW State Cabinet Meetings (2)
- o Reclassification of Council Properties

Presentations to Council

- Anne Rowland :Objections against the North Entrance DA 308/ 2011(SEPP Affordable Rental Housing, 2009)
- o Jim Price : Objections against the DA from Fisherman's Wharf to fence off Public Space

Presentation to Hunter and Central Coast Joint Regional Planning Panel-

Anne Rowland (1) and Doug Darlington (2)- DA 3Affordable Housing

Community Representation

- o The Entrance Town Centre Strategy Doug Darlington, Marlene Pennings, Jim Price, Vivienne Scott
- o Long Jetty Revitalisation Anne Rowlands, Jim Price
- o Doug Darlington, Marlene Pennings Tuggerah Lakes Estuary and Coastal Management Committee
- Vivienne Scott Revitalise The Entrance Group

Resignations

- Luke Nayna, our youngest Executive Committee members was elected as a Councillor, Ward A. pre. We thank Luke, for his participation with TEPCP and wish him well in his political career.
- Doug Darlington, our energetic and dedicated Secretary resigned in November 2012 and has left a huge void in the Executive . We thank Doug for his untiring efforts and hope that after his rest and overseas travels, he will consider returning to the Executive Committee.

The Executive Committee

I wish to thank the long serving members of TEPCP Executive Committee for their commitment and support -Anne Rowlands, Charles & Narelle Harvey, Ross &Valda McKendrick, Herve Nayna, Marlene Pennings, Jim Price and Tony Scott. Congratulations to Marlene on her awards – NSW Hidden Treasure; 2012 Wyong Citizen of the Year